Skip to main content

Cook Islands

Flag of Cook Islands

Cook Islands

The Cook Islands is a self-governing country in free association with New Zealand. It comprises 15 islands with a total land area of only 237square kilometres spread over two million square kilometres of ocean. It is located between its fellow Polynesian neighbours of Samoa and French Polynesia.

Economic and trade information

Travel information

Heads of Government

Includes Heads of State, Prime Ministers, Foreign, Trade and Aid Ministers.


Map [external website]

Embassies and consulates


Australian High Commission Cook Islands

Cook Islands

Consulate of Cook Islands


Contact details for the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Pacific Bilateral and New Zealand Branch
R.G Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent

Phone: +61 2 6261 1111

Fax: +61 2 6261 2332

Back to top